Board of Trustees

The Aidan Board is responsible for setting the mission of the school, establishing overall policy, assuring the school’s financial stability and selecting the Head of School.

It’s members serve staggered three-year terms, and are required to attend monthly Board Meetings and serve on Board Committees. Aidan’s Board is made up of current and alumni parents plus administrators from other schools.

The 2013-2014 Aidan Board:

  • Dean Garfield (President)
  • Eleanor Maguire (Vice President)
  • Albert Lee (Treasurer)
  • Peter Brigham (Secretary)
  • Josh Ackil
  • Brandon Fields
  • Kristen Franklin
  • Gary Griffin
  • Kate Eig Hurwitz
  • Kimberly Johnson
  • Erin Jones
  • Anjali Kataria
  • Andrew Kay
  • Kate Curtin Lindsey
  • Christopher Manning
  • Sandra Ortiz
  • Hilary Provinse
  • Michael Smith
  • Jesus Soriano
  • William Vinyard
  • Isabelle VonKohorn
  • Alfreda Antonucci (Faculty Representative)

Aidan's Board is Seeking New TrusteesAre you or is someone you know a good fit to serve on Aidan's Board of Trustees beginning in 2014/2015? Aidan's Board is primarily comprised of Aidan parents, however, the Board considers nominees both inside of and outside of the Aidan community. Board service is challenging, rewarding, and vital to our school!

If interested, or if you would like more information to see if you might be interested, please click here to read a letter that details time commitment, term length, and specifics on how to nominate yourself or someone else. Nominations may be sent by email to Erin Jones at and to Dean Garfield at by Friday, April 11, 2014.